24 Hours in A&E

A look back at some memorable patients at St George's. A retired firefighter has been accidentally hit in the face with a golf club. Four-year-old Elliott has an object stuck up his nose.

Next on TV: Tue 31 Jan, 9pm

Peta is rushed to A&E after being knocked unconscious coming off her motorbike

Tue 24 Jan, 9pm | 47 mins

Series 30 Episode 4

Kye is rushed to Queen's after going into cardiac arrest during football training

Tue 17 Jan, 9pm | 47 mins

Series 30 Episode 3

Mick is rushed to Queen's with suspected sepsis

Tue 10 Jan, 9pm | 47 mins

Series 30 Episode 2

In Nottingham, young Hunter's been rushed into A&E after falling from a tree

Tue 3 Jan, 9pm | 47 mins

Series 30 Episode 1

Lynn's had a brain aneurysm. James is treated for a severely dislocated shoulder.

First shown: Mon 17 Oct 2022 | 47 mins

Series 29 Episode 3

A 79-year-old has chest injuries after a garden fall. A Tube worker has collapsed at work.

First shown: Mon 10 Oct 2022 | 47 mins

Series 29 Episode 2

Graham, who's 50, is rushed to hospital after falling off his motorbike at high speed

First shown: Mon 3 Oct 2022 | 47 mins

Series 29 Episode 1

Anthony may have internal bleeding from coming off his bike

First shown: Mon 19 Sep 2022 | 47 mins

Series 28 Episode 3

Trina's battling to breathe. Sammy has chest pains. And Ella gets unexpected news.

First shown: Mon 12 Sep 2022 | 47 mins

Series 28 Episode 2

Fifty-year-old Sara is rushed to A&E after collapsing at work with a thunderclap headache

First shown: Mon 5 Sep 2022 | 47 mins

Series 28 Episode 1

Eighty-year-old Michael has suspected sepsis. Sayfur has had an epileptic seizure.

First shown: Mon 15 Aug 2022 | 47 mins

Series 27 Episode 6

Kerrie comes in with a suspected stroke. Jitendra has cut his hand cooking for the family.

First shown: Mon 8 Aug 2022 | 46 mins

Series 27 Episode 5

A cyclist is in A&E with serious puncture wounds after colliding with a deer

First shown: Mon 1 Aug 2022 | 47 mins

Series 27 Episode 4

Nurse Emma has a narrow window to help 71-year-old Thomas after a suspected stroke

First shown: Mon 25 Jul 2022 | 47 mins

Series 27 Episode 3

Seventy-year-old Jim has difficulty breathing. Savita and her son have been hit by a car.

First shown: Mon 18 Jul 2022 | 47 mins

Series 27 Episode 2

Mery is 17 weeks pregnant and in St George's after falling down the stairs

First shown: Mon 11 Jul 2022 | 47 mins

Series 27 Episode 1

Some memorable A&E stories as a 20-year-old crashes his car into a wall at high speed

First shown: Mon 13 Jun 2022 | 47 mins

24 Hours in A&E

Some memorable A&E stories including the man whose nose wouldn't stop bleeding

First shown: Tue 31 May 2022 | 47 mins

24 Hours in A&E

A look back at memorable A&E stories as an 18-year-old motorcyclist hits two cars at once

First shown: Tue 24 May 2022 | 47 mins

24 Hours in A&E

An ex firefighter is hurt by a golf club. Four-year-old Elliott has an object up his nose.

First shown: Mon 28 Mar 2022 | 46 mins

24 Hours in A&E

Advertisement