No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more
Series 23 Episode 6

Cameras film around the clock in some of Britain's busiest A&E departments, where stories of life, love and loss unfold every day

A train driver is rushed to St George's after colliding with a car. And a gold-medal-winning 13-year-old BMX rider has a suspected pelvis injury after crashing at the race track.

Next on TV: Tue 3 Aug, 9pm

Leo is in A&E after crashing his car and flipping the vehicle on its roof

Tue 27 Jul, 9pm | 47 mins

Series 24 Episode 9

New parents Danny and Jordan worry five-day-old Gracie may have an infected umbilical cord

Tue 20 Jul, 9pm | 47 mins

Series 24 Episode 8

A woman with possibly life-changing rugby injuries talks about her mental health

Mon 12 Jul, 9pm | 47 mins

Series 24 Episode 7

A patient with an ankle injury recalls how meeting her husband saved her life

Mon 5 Jul, 9pm | 47 mins

Series 24 Episode 6

Sir Robert, who's 93, is rushed to St George's with a low heart rate and dizziness

First shown: Mon 21 Jun 2021 | 47 mins

Series 24 Episode 4

A mother remembers coming to love the colour of her skin following racial abuse growing up

First shown: Mon 14 Jun 2021 | 47 mins

Series 24 Episode 3

Daniel has come off his motorbike. William has injured his ankle while playing basketball.

First shown: Mon 7 Jun 2021 | 47 mins

Series 24 Episode 2

Mark has collapsed on the tennis court. Harry has hurt his head playing football.

First shown: Mon 31 May 2021 | 47 mins

Series 24 Episode 1

A fond look back at memorable patients, including a woman who fell off her chair at bingo

First shown: Mon 8 Mar 2021 | 47 mins

24 Hours in A&E

A 21-year-old is in A&E with a suspected stroke

First shown: Tue 2 Mar 2021 | 46 mins

Series 23 Episode 8

An 88-year-old is rushed in after being found collapsed at home

First shown: Tue 23 Feb 2021 | 47 mins

Series 23 Episode 7

A train driver has collided with a car. A gold-medal-winning teen BMX rider has a crash.

First shown: Tue 16 Feb 2021 | 47 mins

Series 23 Episode 6

On a busy bank holiday weekend, a man has severed four toes while mowing the lawn

First shown: Tue 9 Feb 2021 | 47 mins

Series 23 Episode 5

Paul has transverse myelitis and may have suffered a stroke

First shown: Tue 2 Feb 2021 | 47 mins

Series 23 Episode 4

A builder has fallen from a height. A teenager hit by a car has possible brain injuries.

First shown: Tue 26 Jan 2021 | 47 mins

Series 23 Episode 3

Harriet is rushed to St George's when the 13-year-old is knocked off her bike

First shown: Tue 19 Jan 2021 | 47 mins

Series 23 Episode 2

A patient is airlifted in after being knocked unconscious

First shown: Tue 12 Jan 2021 | 47 mins

Series 23 Episode 1

The remarkable story of an unknown woman and the good samaritan who helped save her life

First shown: Wed 25 Nov 2020 | 47 mins

24 Hours in A&E

More memorable stories from St George's, including a woman with unexplained tremors

First shown: Wed 18 Nov 2020 | 47 mins

24 Hours in A&E

A look back at patients with severe injuries. David fell 30 feet. Jade was hit by a bus.

First shown: Wed 11 Nov 2020 | 47 mins

24 Hours in A&E

Advertisement