No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more
Series 12 Episode 7

Cameras film around the clock in some of Britain's busiest A&E departments, where stories of life, love and loss unfold every day

This episode meets three different sets of friends who've been there for each other through thick and thin. Violet, who's 93, has badly fractured her leg.

A woman accidentally run over by her husband needs a blood transfusion

Tue 7 Sep, 9pm | 47 mins

24 Hours in A&E

A five-year-old is rushed to St George's after being hit by a car

Tue 31 Aug, 9pm | 47 mins

24 Hours in A&E

A dad's hurt his ankle on a trampoline. An ex-lollipop lady has been attacked by her cat.

Tue 24 Aug, 9pm | 46 mins

24 Hours in A&E

The aftermath of a father-and-son BMX disaster and the tale of a robbery gone wrong

First shown: Tue 17 Aug 2021 | 47 mins

24 Hours in A&E

The aftermath of a motorway crash. And a Yorkshire couple in crisis on a trip down south.

First shown: Tue 10 Aug 2021 | 47 mins

24 Hours in A&E

Two patients arrive with major symptoms. And is Ronnie's back pain kidney stones or worse?

First shown: Tue 3 Aug 2021 | 47 mins

Series 24 Episode 10

Leo is in A&E after crashing his car and flipping the vehicle on its roof

First shown: Tue 27 Jul 2021 | 47 mins

Series 24 Episode 9

New parents Danny and Jordan worry five-day-old Gracie may have an infected umbilical cord

First shown: Tue 20 Jul 2021 | 47 mins

Series 24 Episode 8

A woman with possibly life-changing rugby injuries talks about her mental health

First shown: Mon 12 Jul 2021 | 47 mins

Series 24 Episode 7

A patient with an ankle injury recalls how meeting her husband saved her life

First shown: Mon 5 Jul 2021 | 47 mins

Series 24 Episode 6

An 11-year-old is brought in after being struck by a car

First shown: Mon 28 Jun 2021 | 47 mins

Series 24 Episode 5

Sir Robert, who's 93, is rushed to St George's with a low heart rate and dizziness

First shown: Mon 21 Jun 2021 | 47 mins

Series 24 Episode 4

A mother remembers coming to love the colour of her skin following racial abuse growing up

First shown: Mon 14 Jun 2021 | 47 mins

Series 24 Episode 3

Daniel has come off his motorbike. William has injured his ankle while playing basketball.

First shown: Mon 7 Jun 2021 | 47 mins

Series 24 Episode 2

Mark has collapsed on the tennis court. Harry has hurt his head playing football.

First shown: Mon 31 May 2021 | 47 mins

Series 24 Episode 1

Some memorable stories from A&E, including Mohammed, who's been hit by a bike

First shown: Tue 30 Mar 2021 | 47 mins

24 Hours in A&E

A fond look back at memorable patients, including a woman who fell off her chair at bingo

First shown: Mon 8 Mar 2021 | 47 mins

24 Hours in A&E

A 21-year-old is in A&E with a suspected stroke

First shown: Tue 2 Mar 2021 | 46 mins

Series 23 Episode 8

An 88-year-old is rushed in after being found collapsed at home

First shown: Tue 23 Feb 2021 | 47 mins

Series 23 Episode 7

A train driver has collided with a car. A gold-medal-winning teen BMX rider has a crash.

First shown: Tue 16 Feb 2021 | 47 mins

Series 23 Episode 6

Advertisement