Series 1 Episode 9

Caroline and Max think their cupcake business is taking off when they get a job catering for an art show at a gallery featuring Johnny's work

Pilot: Two waitresses from different ends of the social spectrum decide to set up a business

First shown: Thu 19 Apr 2012 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 1

And the Break-Up Scene: Caroline thinks she's doing Max a favour by ending her relationship with Robbie for her

First shown: Thu 26 Apr 2012 | 20 mins

Series 1 Episode 2

And Strokes of Goodwill: Max introduces Caroline to the art of thrift store shopping

First shown: Thu 3 May 2012 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 3

And the Rich People Problems: Max agrees to help Caroline break into the luxury townhouse where she used to live

First shown: Thu 10 May 2012 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 4

And the 90s Horse Party: Caroline and Max throw a 1990s-themed party to attract the rich, fashionable crowd

First shown: Thu 17 May 2012 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 5

And the Disappearing Bed: Sick of sleeping on the sofa in Max's flat, Caroline buys a kit for a Murphy bed

First shown: Thu 24 May 2012 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 6

And the Pretty Problem: Max and Caroline try to sell their cupcakes to a fashionable Brooklyn coffee shop

First shown: Thu 31 May 2012 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 7

And Hoarder Culture: Caroline and Max find themselves waist-deep in clutter when they sort out a hoarder's flat

First shown: Thu 7 Jun 2012 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 8

And the Really Petty Cash: Caroline and Max think their cupcake business is taking off...

First shown: Thu 14 Jun 2012 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 9

And the Very Christmas Thanksgiving: Max and Caroline get seasonal work as elves in the local department store's Santaland

First shown: Thu 21 Jun 2012 | 20 mins

Series 1 Episode 10

And the Reality Check: As the weather grows colder, Max wants a suitable home for Chestnut

First shown: Thu 28 Jun 2012 | 20 mins

Series 1 Episode 11

And the Pop-Up Sale: Caroline tries to return expensive jewellery to a department store

First shown: Thu 5 Jul 2012 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 12

And the Secret Ingredient: Caroline develops an obsession with couponing

First shown: Thu 12 Jul 2012 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 13

And the Upstairs Neighbor: Caroline discovers that Max is not friends with the neighbours

First shown: Thu 19 Jul 2012 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 14

And the Blind Spot: Max and Caroline join a cleaning company

First shown: Thu 26 Jul 2012 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 15

And the Broken Hearts: Earl has a minor heart attack on Valentine's Day

First shown: Thu 2 Aug 2012 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 16

And the Kosher Cupcakes: Caroline is terrified of getting flu after Han sneezes on her

First shown: Thu 9 Aug 2012 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 17

And the One-Night Stands: Caroline tries to end her sex drought

First shown: Thu 16 Aug 2012 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 18

And the Spring Break: Caroline and Max look after two of their regulars' dogs

First shown: Thu 23 Aug 2012 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 19

And the Drug Money: Caroline discovers that she must hire an expensive lawyer

First shown: Thu 30 Aug 2012 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 20

Advertisement