1 Jan 2022

Arise Sir Tony Blair: Chris Whitty, Jonathan Van-Tam and former PM among New Year’s honours

The new years honours have been unveiled today with awards for those who have been on the frontline of fighting the pandemic, including the chief medical officers for England, Wales and Scotland. As well awards for those in the world of sport, entertainment and politics.

Jane Deith reports.