News & Current Affairs

Channel 4 is the home of challenging investigative journalism which holds power to account.

The fall-out from Coronavirus and helping people rebuild their lives is our top priority at present. On the fall-out – we will want investigations that tell us something significantly new; that will make huge impact and that challenge the received wisdom. On helping our audiences rebuild their lives – we are looking for consumer ideas on how to save money, how to turn around struggling businesses, how to live a healthier life.

SuperShopperAmazonSpecial
The Truth About Amazon

 

 

We want you to help us capture the public post-coronavirus mood when it comes to consumerism. We are always looking for major domestic and international investigations and strong, journalistic examinations of major brands – as well as populist ideas for singles or short series. Unique access with strong current affairs purpose is important to us. We want our investigations to be mischief-making.

We will be operating on a range of different tariffs over the remaining course of 2020.

We will also be prioritising the forthcoming US elections, climate change, racism and British politics.

Dispatches: Celebs for Sale
Celebs for Sale: The Great Charity Scandal - Dispatches

 

 

 

 

Our flagship current affairs programmes is Dispatches which includes everything from popular domestic half hour investigations to lengthy undercover international films. We commission a wide range of other current affairs including consumer series and Unreported World.

 

Saleyha Ahsan

Head of News & Current Affairs: Louisa Compton

based in London

GENRE ASSISTANT: Diana Aurisch

lcompton@channel4.co.uk

 

Commissioning Editor: Siobhan Sinnerton

based in London

GENRE ASSISTANT: Diana Aurisch

ssinnerton@channel4.co.uk

Commissioning Editor: Adam Vandermark

based at Leeds HQ with oversight of Glasgow

GENRE ASSISTANT: Janice Tiffany 

avandermark@channel4.co.uk

Commissioning Executive: Sarah Hey

based in Leeds

GENRE ASSISTANT: Diana Aurisch

shey@channel4.co.uk

Programme Coordinator: Liz Hudson

based in London

CONTACT: 020 7306 3703

lhudson@channel4.co.uk

 

GENRE ASSISTANT: Diana Aurisch

based in London

CONTACT: 020 7306 8647

daurisch@channel4.co.uk

GENRE ASSISTANT: Janice Tiffany

based at Leeds HQ

CONTACT: 0113 512 6297

jtiffany@channel4.co.uk