News & Current Affairs

Channel 4 is the home of challenging investigative journalism which holds power to account. Channel 4 news is valued for its independence and plays a key role in democratic discussion in Britain.

Our flagship current affairs programmes is Dispatches which includes everything from popular domestic half hour investigations to lengthy undercover international films. We commission a wide range of other current affairs including consumer series like Supershoppers and Tricks of the Restaurant Trade. Our UNREPORTED WORLD Series is all made by Quicksilver.

The Secrets of Sports Direct: Channel 4 Dispatches
Picture: The Secrets of Sports Direct: Channel 4 Dispatches

 

Supershoppers
Picture: Supershoppers

If you have an idea you can contact Dorothy Byrne, or Adam Vandermark.

All Dispatches ideas should be sent to Louisa Compton. If you have an idea for an independent film in Channel Four News, please contact helene.cacace@itn.co.uk

For any programme queries please contact Michelle Clarke, any other queries should be directed to Diana Aurisch.

Escape from Isis: Channel 4 Dispatches

Head of News & Current Affairs: Dorothy Byrne

GENRE ASSISTANT: Diana Aurisch

020 7306 8647

dbyrne@channel4.co.uk

Commissioning Editor, Dispatches: Louisa Compton

GENRE ASSISTANT: Diana Aurisch

020 7306 8647

lcompton@channel4.co.uk

Commissioning Editor: Adam Vandermark

GENRE ASSISTANT: Diana Aurisch

020 7306 8647

avandermark@channel4.co.uk

Commissioning Editor: Alexander Gardiner

GENRE ASSISTANT: Diana Aurisch

020 7306 8647

agardiner@channel4.co.uk

Programme Coordinator: Michelle Clarke

CONTACT:

020 7306 8524

mclarke@channel4.co.uk

Genre Assistant: Diana Aurisch

CONTACT:

020 7306 8647

daurisch@channel4.co.uk