Comedy

Comedy at Channel 4 should be original, bold, and distinctive with a real sense of authorship. Recent output includes Big Boys, Hullraisers, Derry Girls, The Curse, Stath Lets Flats, We Are Lady Parts and This Way Up
Cast closeup
Derry Girls

Channel 4 has a special relationship with new talent and we are more likely to take risks on unknown comedians and writers than any other broadcaster. So alongside championing brilliant and original writing, we are passionate about launching the next generation of great comic performers.

Individual talent or emergent writers will inevitably need the backing of a PACT-registered or established production company. A fantastic script is the first crucial stage in making a great show, but you'll also need skilful casting, production, direction and post-production. The production company and you can then pitch the idea, as a full package, to the Commissioning Editors. Channel 4 cannot accept unsolicited scripts from members of the public.

Click here for what we are looking for. 

When submitting a script to the Comedy department please do NOT copy in Charlie Perkins. Send to Eva O'Flynn or Serena Basra.

 

To make sure we are inclusive and accessible to all, please let us know if you require any adjustments or assistance for meetings and communications with you.

Head of Comedy: Charlie Perkins

based in London

ASSISTANT: Serena Basra

cperkins@channel4.co.uk

Senior Commissioning Editor: Andy Brereton

based in London

ASSISTANT: Serena Basra

abrereton@channel4.co.uk

Commissioning Editor: Laura Riseam

based in London

ASSISTANT: Serena Basra

lriseam@channel4.co.uk

Commissioning Executive: Joe Hullait

based in London

ASSISTANT: Serena Basra

jhullait@channel4.co.uk

Development Executive: Eva O'Flynn (please copy into any proposals)

based in London

eoflynn@channel4.co.uk

Assistant and Programme Coordinator: Serena Basra (please copy into any proposals)

based in London

sbasra@channel4.co.uk