4Viewers

Welcome to The Circle

The Circle is a brand new reality series where people from all walks of life compete in a popularity contest to win up to £50,000. 

The Players live separately in apartments within the same block, and interact exclusively through a specially designed social media platform called The Circle. The voice-activated platform enables them to chat, make friends, argue and maybe even fall in love. They can communicate as a group or individually, allowing cliques to form and allegiances to be made. 

Players build their own profiles; choosing what to reveal about themselves, or potentially taking on a whole new identity. The Players rate each other throughout the series, and whoever is liked the least will be Blocked and removed from The Circle. It’s only when someone is Blocked that others will get the chance to see who they have really been interacting with. 

The aim of the game is to stay popular, but how far are people prepared to go?

The Circle - Policy information

View The Circle Terms and Conditions Policy

View The Circle Privacy and Cookies Policy

The Circle FAQs

The app is free to download, and voting in the app is free. Apple smartphone/tablet users will need to make an in-app purchase for £0.00 in order to register their device with the voting platform. Voting will require a network connection and will be subject to whatever data plan you have for your device.

Voting can only take place using the smartphone app downloaded from the App Store (Apple iOS devices) or Google Play (Android devices).

There are a few different things you can try depending on the kind of issue you’re having.

Close the app down and restart it. To close the app down fully, follow the following steps:

Apple iOS users:
(a) Double click the home button -- you should now be able to see all of the apps that are open in the background on your device and swipe left and right between them
(b) To fully close an app, swipe to it to select it, then swipe up on the app to close it
(c) Re-open the app to see if the issue still exists

Android users:
(a) Open the ‘Recent applications’ menu -- the location of this varies depending on the device manufacturer
(b) Locate the apps you want to close from the list
(c) Hold the selected app and swipe it to the right to close it fully
(d) Re-open the app to see if the issue still exists

Apple smartphone users will need to have in-app purchases switched on (in order to allow the one-off in-app purchase of £0.00 that allows users to register to vote). To switch this on, on your device go to Settings > General > Restrictions and enable the ‘In-app purchases’ option.

Please send an email outlining the problem you have to 4viewers@channel4.co.uk. Please include the type of device you’re using, the model number, and the operating system that’s run on your device.

Both Apple (running iOS 9 or higher) and Android smartphones (running Android 5.1 or higher). Older versions of the operating system may work, but some features (e.g. the vote) may not.

To delete the app:


For iOS devices:
Select the app by pressing the icon and then hitting the ‘x’ to delete

For Android devices:

• Go to the Settings app in your app folder or home screen
• Select Apps or Applications (varies depending on device)
• Find the app in the list and select it
• Select Uninstall

Once you have deleted the app from your phone, we will no longer be able to identify you on our systems or those of our third party providers.