Digital Content

Introduction

The Digital Commissioning commission youth focused ideas across Channel 4.0, Entertainment, Comedy and Factual. We are dedicated to reaching young audiences so your ideas should authentically speak to young people across the UK and be social native. We work to budgets of around £1-3K per minute and across YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, Snap and TikTok. We commission shows like Channel 4.0's Tapped Out, Worst in Class, and Secret Sauce. We make surprising Factual series such as Kingpin Cribs, Ask The Mask, and Teens on Cons. Comedy hits including Dropped, Person on a Chair, and Jokes Only... as well as a variety of Branded Entertainment formats such as Second Hand Style Up, Razor Sharp, and Late Night Feed.

Digital originals commissioning tariffs are between 1-3k per min and budget will depend on the scale and ambition of your submitted projects.

We are not currently looking for Factual and Comedy ideas but will post new briefs for these genres in due course.

Please check the standard deal terms for digital commissioning before sending in your idea.

 

To ensure we are inclusive and accessible to all, please let us know if you require any adjustments or assistance for meetings and communications with you.

What are we looking for?

Original Digital ideas for our ‘Social first’ platforms including YouTube, Facebook, Snap, Instagram and TikTok.

Teens on Cons

 

Get in touch

Head of Digital Commissioning: Sacha Khari

Based in London

Contact: skhari@channel4.co.uk

Assistant: Yemisi Bello

 

Senior Digital Commissioning Editor and Senior Operations Lead: Laura Marks

Based in Glasgow

Contact: lmarks@channel4.co.uk

Assistant: Yemisi Bello

 

Digital Commissioning Editor and Channel 4.0 Lead: Evie Buckley

Based in London

Contact: ebuckley@channel4.co.uk

Assistant: Kathryn Saxby

 

Digital Commissioning Editor, Comedy: Charlie Hyland

Based in London

Contact: chyland@channel4.co.uk

Assistant: Kathryn Saxby

 

Digital Commissioning Editor, Branded Entertainment: Joe Churchill

Based in Bristol

Contact: jchurchill@channel4.co.uk

Assistant: Ashanti Barrett

Digital Commissioning Executive: Thomas Pullen

Based in London

Contact: tpullen@channel4.co.uk

Digital Commissioning Executive: Catriona White

Based in London

Contact: cwhite@channel4.co.uk

 

Digital Commissioning Executive: Kaio Grizzelle

Based in London

Contact: kgrizzelle@channel4.co.uk

 

Senior Digital Development Executive, Branded Entertainment: Stephen Parnell

Based in London

sparnell@channel4.co.uk

Digital Development Executive, Branded Entertainment: Hanzla MacDonald

Based in Leeds

hmacdonald@channel4.co.uk

Assistant & Programme Coordinator: Kathryn Saxby

Based in London

Contact: ksaxby@channel4.co.uk

 

Assistant & Programme Coordinator: Yemisi Bello

Based in London

Contact: ybello@channel4.co.uk 

 

Keep me updated

Subscribe to our mailing list to hear about briefings, events and other news for indies from Channel 4

Sign up here