Series 1 Episode 1
First Broadcast:

The launching of Margaret Thatcher's book The Downing Street Years was an ideal opportunity for filmmaker Nick Broomfield and his crew to accompany her and try to break through the public persona of the 'Iron Lady' in order to discover the real person.

Hearing nothing back from her press officer, Julian Seymour, Nick Broomfield embarked on a determined cat-and-mouse game with the protectors of her image. So began a journey of near misses and hilarious encounters with Mrs Thatcher, her entourage and her son Mark.

Currently displaying all only audio described episodes
+ Display all episodes + Display only audio described episodes

Tracking Down Maggie on

See more about Tracking Down Maggie

An insightful documentary from award-winning director Nick Broomfield that breaks through the public persona of the 'Iron Lady', Margaret Thatcher, in order to discover the woman behind it