We no longer support this version of Internet Explorer. Please update your browser for a better experience of All4.com. For more information visit our FAQs

Section navigation

Episode Guides

Paul Abbott's critically acclaimed, offbeat drama about the rollercoaster lives and loves of the dysfunctional Gallagher clan

About the Show

Paul Abbott's critically acclaimed, offbeat drama about the rollercoaster lives and loves of the dysfunctional Gallagher clan

Series 9 Summary

Welcome back to the not so green and pleasant Chatsworth. Post-banking crisis, mid-recession and abandoned by Council and Government, the Underbelly is rising; this is Shameless seceding from Society.

  • Episode 1

    The Gallaghers and half the estate are evicted as part of Operation New Start, a multi-agency crackdown on the benefits culture of social housing tenants

  • Episode 2

    Carl arrives back on the Chatsworth Estate as a qualified policeman, but not everyone welcomes him back. Jackson's life is in chaos when he is acccused of falsely claiming benefits.

  • Episode 3

    Mimi and Billy agree to have an open marriage. Kelly struggles to grieve over her loss. And Patty comes under scrutiny from the deceased's son at a funeral.

  • Episode 4

    On a lads' night out Micky looks for love in the wrong places and is savagely attacked. Meanwhile, Carl falls for the beautiful Clem. And Mimi's sexy, challenging niece turns up at the Maguire house.

  • Episode 5

    Jamie is under pressure when an old copper from his past calls in a favour. Aidan is compelled to act when Frasier turns his attention to Letitia and Micky faces a life-changing decision.

  • Episode 6

    Jackson and Shane bungle a robbery but think they've hit upon an inspired business idea for selling out-of-date food, while Gloria's whisky priest brother, Dom, causes mayhem on the estate

  • Episode 7

    Everyone is worried about Kelly. While Marty is still grieving the loss of the baby, Kelly is punishing herself physically and mentally and losing control.

  • Episode 8

    The estate is plunged into darkness when Marty and Aidan's attempt to redirect a power line to get free electricity goes wrong. An air of menace builds on the streets and people retreat indoors...

  • Episode 9

    Chesney arrives home from hospital to find his cousin Toof waiting for him. Sent by Grandad, Toof has come to negotiate Chesney's future. He plans to shut the shop and take Chesney back to Bradford...

  • Episode 10

    Jamie and Shane engineer a plan to lift a stash of lottery scratch cards with Frank, Aidan and Ruby's help, but the heist leads to catastrophe. Meanwhile, Letitia and her friends form a girl group.

  • Episode 11

    Jamie, Shane, Frank, Aidan and Ruby are trapped underground. As the pressure builds, truths, lies and confessions abound.