We no longer support this version of Internet Explorer. Please update your browser for a better experience of All4.com. For more information visit our FAQs

Section navigation

Episode Guides

Paul Abbott's critically acclaimed, offbeat drama about the rollercoaster lives and loves of the dysfunctional Gallagher clan

About the Show

Paul Abbott's critically acclaimed, offbeat drama about the rollercoaster lives and loves of the dysfunctional Gallagher clan

Series 6 Summary

Multi-award-winning drama Shameless returns to the Chatsworth Estate for the sixth series.

  • Episode 1

    Ian is assaulted, and left shaken and confused about his attacker's motive. Ian is left hospitalised - and there's more bad news when he regains consciousness: he's got amnesia.

  • Episode 2

    With the launch night of the newly redecorated Jockey looming, Jamie and Karen are feeling the pressure in their relationship. Can a lesbian encounter put the spice back into their marriage?

  • Episode 3

    Frank is shocked to discover he's been a victim of identity fraud and even more horrified that, as a result, his record has been wiped clean and he's eligible for jury service

  • Episode 4

    Monica is feeling neglected when her sexual advances are rejected by Frank, and she's determined to get her groove back. Can a hypnotist night at the Jockey be the answer to her problems?

  • Episode 5

    Karen and Jamie's relationship is rocked when Karen has a miscarriage, and the Maguires' reaction to losing a 'grandson' makes things worse

  • Episode 6

    Paddy wakes up disorientated and chained to a bed in a strange room. Enter Maureen, the woman he's been secretly seeing since they met in the graveyard, and things seem to become a little clearer.

  • Episode 7

    Ian returns from his travels, unaware that the car he's driving back to England contains a secret cargo. He makes an even more shocking discovery when he arrives back at the house.

  • Episode 8

    Paddy is back. Desperate to conceal the truth of his whereabouts, Paddy spins Mimi a lie, but he has vengeance on his mind.

  • Episode 9

    No one is sure if Shane will ever be the same again after he's partially paralysed in an accident. Battle lines are drawn between Mimi and Kelly as they go to war over who will help with his recovery.

  • Episode 10

    The Gallaghers receive a letter from Liam's school summoning both his parents to see the head teacher. With Monica gone, the family try to appear conventional, with Norma taking on Monica's role.

  • Episode 11

    Jamie hospitalises Joe when he finds out that he's been hitting Mandy. Maxine has a plan to help Debbie manage the family on nothing, and Micky finds himself on the wrong end of a pronged baton.

  • Episode 12

    Ian discovers that Danny is responsible for Liam skipping school and suspects that there is more to it than meets the eye. Meanwhile, Patrick goes cold turkey.

  • Episode 13

    The Gallagher unit is rocked when an unexpected visit from the social services catches them off guard and causes the family to fall apart.

  • Episode 14

    Yvonne gets a shock when she is confronted by a ghost from her past, and the consequences aren't worth thinking about. Desperate to keep the truth from Chesney and Meena, Yvonne has to think fast.

  • Episode 15

    After managing to upset everyone Frank gets cast out for the night by Debbie. He seeks shelter in a confessional booth, where he overhears a neighbour's shocking confession.

  • Episode 16

    It's been a tough year on the Chatsworth, with benefit fraud, brothels, jail, stings-gone-wrong, fake suicides, cold turkey, lesbian romps, lingerie parties... What else could possibly happen?