Section navigation

Episode Guides

The US version of the hit comedy drama, with William H Macy as Frank Gallagher, working-class patriarch to a brood of six spirited and independent children

About the Show

The US version of the hit comedy drama, with William H Macy as Frank Gallagher, working-class patriarch to a brood of six spirited and independent children

Series 4 Summary

As season four begins, Fiona has a steady job and Lip is enrolled in college. It looks as though the Gallaghers may have a chance of happiness, but when you're down and out, moving up isn't so easy...

  • Shameless USA: Mike and Fiona

    Episode 1 - Simple Pleasures

    Fiona gets established in her job, Ian is still missing, Debbie and Carl deal with the upheavals of adolescence, Lip struggles to adjust to college life, and Frank reappears in a state of ill-health

  • Shameless: Veronica and Kevin

    Episode 2 - My Oldest Daughter

    Fiona adjusts to living above the poverty line. Carl tries to find a match for Frank's blood type so that one of his children can donate part of their liver to him, but Fiona refuses to cooperate.

  • Shameless USA: Sammi and Frank

    Episode 3 - Like Father, Like Daughter

    While Frank gets close to his unsuspecting daughter Sammi, Fiona hits it off with Mike's drug addict brother, Robbie. And Debbie lies to Sheila about going out for a sleepover.

  • Shameless USA: Fiona and Robbie

    Episode 4 - Strangers on a Train

    In increasingly dire health straits, Frank attempts to contrive an 'accident' with an overeager Carl that will cover the cost of a potential transplant

  • Shameless USA: Fiona

    Episode 5 - There's the Rub

    Fiona's bad decisions come back to haunt her when Robbie alerts Mike to their affair, leaving her horrified and in employment limbo. Lip gets a surprise visit at college from the military police.

  • Shameless USA: Lip

    Episode 6 - Iron City

    The family waits nervously for an update on Liam at the hospital, Fiona finds herself in the county jail, and Frank wakes up in the emergency room to get some sobering news about his declining health

  • Shameless USA: Sammi and Frank

    Episode 7 - A Jailbird, Invalid, Martyr...

    With Fiona under court order to stay inside the house and Frank's illness keeping him out of commission, the weight of guardianship falls squarely on Lip's shoulders, but he gets some unexpected help

  • Shameless USA: Fiona

    Episode 8 - Hope Springs Paternal

    Fiona prepares for a visit from her probation officer by trying to get the house spotless. Carl gets into trouble at school, Debbie bonds with Sammi, and Ian returns to the Gallagher house at last.

  • Shameless USA: Lip and Kenyatta

    Episode 9 - The Legend of Bonnie and Carl

    In detention, Carl shares a connection with a troubled girl named Bonnie. Debbie is jealous of the new girl in Matty's life, while Fiona's criminal record makes her search for a job more difficult.

  • Shameless USA: Ian, Debbie, minister, Frank, Sheila, Carl and Bonnie

    Episode 10 - Liver, I Hardly Know Her

    Fiona goes off the rails and parties with Robbie's degenerate friends. When the family don't hear from her, they go into search-party mode, which is not unlike their past experiences with Frank.

  • Shameless USA: Amanda and Lip

    Episode 11 - Emily

    Frank wakes after surgery suffering from post-operative delirium. Fiona is hauled away to a correctional facility. Ian gives an ultimatum to Mickey. Debbie is humiliated by an older student at school.

  • Shameless USA: Amanda and Lip

    Episode 12 - Lazarus

    Sheila fights for custody of the Native American children. Fiona gets out of jail early and lands herself a job. And, as Frank's recovery continues, he begins to feel more like his old, troubled self.