We no longer support this version of Internet Explorer. Please update your browser for a better experience of All4.com. For more information visit our FAQs

Section navigation

Episode Guides

US sitcom about modern relationships, as seen through the eyes of two very different couples and their single friends

About the Show

US sitcom about modern relationships, as seen through the eyes of two very different couples and their single friends

Series 4 Summary

The fourth series sees Jeff take some dubious work advice from Russell and Audrey come a cropper when she tells some white lies.

  • Episode 1 - Flirting

    Episode 1 - Flirting

    Jeff takes Russell's advice and flirts with a female colleague but is horrified to discover that she is keen on having an affair with him.

  • Episode 2 - Snoozin' for a Bruisin'

    Episode 2 - Snoozin' for a Bruisin'

    When Jeff and Audrey switch sides of the bed, Jeff accidentally rolls over and clocks Audrey in the face, landing her in the hospital.

  • Episode 3 - Atlantic City

    Episode 3 - Atlantic City

    Audrey tries to make Jeff feel guilty for not telling her that his friend's stag party in Atlantic City was cancelled.

  • Episode 4 - Ghost Story

    Episode 4 - Ghost Story

    Audrey is upset when Jeff says that he doesn't believe she saw her dead grandmother's ghost.

  • Episode 5 - The Four Pillars

    Episode 5 - The Four Pillars

    Adam struggles to take an engagement photo that he likes. Jeff and Audrey go to a relationship counselling session.

  • Episode 6 - 3rd Wheel

    Episode 6 - 3rd Wheel

    Adam tries to hide his snacks from Jennifer, who is on a diet. Timmy introduces Russell to charity work. Audrey tells a friend a white lie.

  • Episode 7 - Indian Giver

    Episode 7 - Indian Giver

    Audrey is surprised when Jeff takes an interest in her favourite reality TV programme. And Russell is stoked when Timmy reconsiders his forthcoming marriage.

  • Episode 8 - Free Free Time

    Episode 8 - Free Free Time

    When Audrey's weekly girls' night out is cancelled, Jeff tries to get her out of the house to reclaim his "free night".

  • Episode 9 - The Score

    Episode 9 - The Score

    Adam lucks out when he finds the perfect birthday present for Jennifer.

  • Episode 10 - The Surrogate

    Episode 10 - The Surrogate

    An enthusiastic Audrey pushes it too far with a surrogate mother who she and Jeff are considering paying to have their baby.

  • Episode 11 - Reunion

    Episode 11 - Reunion

    Audrey attends her school reunion intent on proving to her former classmates how great her life is. Russell accidentally ruins Timmy's dinner party.

  • Episode 12 - Harassment

    Episode 12 - Harassment

    A new employee who takes exception to Audrey files a sexual harassment claim against her.

  • Episode 13 - They Do?

    Episode 13 - They Do?

    Adam and Jennifer plot a secret wedding, but a series of unfortunate events puts their plan in jeopardy.