Jamie's Great Britain

  • Episode 1

    Jamie kicks off his road-trip close to home in London's East End, uncovering his family's roots in the area and tasting classic pie and mash and modern Vietnamese street food.

  • Episode 2

    Jamie travels to Yorkshire to sample Yorkshire puddings and ale, Jewish chicken soup, Persian delicacies, Chinese cuisine, and Eccles cakes.

  • Episode 3

    Jamie Oliver travels over the Severn Bridge to South Wales, where he learns about the impact the Welsh coal boom of the late 19th century has had on the nation's food culture to this day.

  • Episode 4

    Jamie Oliver visits Leicester to explore the impact that the British Empire and our love of spice have had on Britain's food culture. He also learns the origins of two famous British foods.

  • Episode 5

    Jamie's trip around Britain takes him to the West Country, where he samples some traditional Jamaican and Guyanese cooking as well as some local scrumpy.

  • Episode 6

    In Scotland, Jamie Oliver cooks seared scallops with crispy black pudding and creamy clapshot, and seared venison loin with Scottish risotto. Expect haggis, bird shooting and a bit of animal butchery.