• Episode 1 - Louder Than Words

      Tom Kane cements his mayoral legacy with a lavish ceremony to celebrate the ground-breaking for the new modernised O'Hare Airport terminals

    • Episode 2 - Through and Through

      Kane uses a tragedy in his personal life to further his political agenda. He also tries to heal his fractured inner circle by poaching Mona Fredricks, the senior aide of his nemesis.

    • Episode 3 - Ablution

      Kane grows increasingly infatuated with his new senior aide, Mona Fredricks, allowing himself to get swept up in her passion for the subsidised housing project

    • Episode 4 - Redemption

      Kane makes a turn towards a new way of doing things when he extricates the housing project from the corruption that plagues the city. Young aide Ian Todd does his best to hide a troubling secret.

    • Episode 5 - Mania

      Kane orders a corruption sweep and arrests several members of his own political machine. Kitty crushes Zajac's campaign just as it experiences an upswing.

    • Episode 6 - Backflash

      Kane's moves with the housing project escalate the situation from a state of unrest to rioting and looting

    • Episode 7 - The Conversation

      Kane's alternative treatment seems to have worked and he is back in control of the city. Meredith moves decisively into her role as Chicago's First Lady.

    • Episode 8 - Consequence

      Kane keeps the city from bankruptcy by forming alliances with long-time enemies on the council but must decide whether he is prepared to make concessions that could weaken his political machine

    • Episode 9 - Clinch

      Chicago is bankrupt and a team of receivers pour in to take control. But losing his power isn't the biggest danger to Kane, as various enemies are threatening to expose his illness and corruption.

    • Episode 10 - True Enough

      Kane's mental faculties deteriorate to a new low, and Sentinel editor Sam Miller gets ready to break a story that will destroy him