Skip Channel4 main Navigation
The RIBA Stirling Prize 2005
RIBA Stirling Prize Nominees
The RIBA Stirling Prize
This year sees the 10th anniversary of the RIBA Stirling Prize, the Oscar of British architecture, presented in association with The Architect’s Journal. This prestigious £20,000 prize, which takes its name from the late Sir James Stirling, is awarded to the designers of the building that is judged to have made the greatest contribution to British architecture over the past year. The awards ceremony will be broadcast live on Channel 4 on 15th October 2005.

© Roland Halbe
Find out more about each nominee with detailed galleries and video tours.
Take a look at biographies and watch interviews with the decision makers
© Dennis Gilbert
Have your say and vote for your favourite building in this year's public poll

© Nigel Young
Video Tours
Take a stroll through each of the buildings with our virtual tours
The Manser Medal
Manser Medal
Find out more about each shortlisted house and browse through the galleries
Win a beautifully illustrated book celebrating 10 years of the prize

Watch the awards live with Kevin McCloud from 7pm on Saturday 15th October.
Take part in a live webchat with Jack Pringle, Judge and President of the RIBA, after the show.
Discuss your views on this year's prize.
Take a look at the official RIBA site.

Channel 4 © 2013. We have updated our terms and conditions and privacy policy. Please ensure you read both documents before using our Digital Products and Services.