Ten brave celebrities take on The Island with Bear Grylls

In a brand new series of The Celebrity Island with Bear Grylls ten fearless celebrities will bravely endure four weeks surviving in one of the toughest environments on earth. Giving up their fancy showbiz lifestyles, leaving behind their friends, family, mobile phones and social media accounts these famous faces will make a remote and uninhabited island their home.

All they will have are the clothes on their back, basic tools, medical supplies, enough water to last them for 24 hours and each other; the aim of the game is simply to survive.

The group, made up of celebrities from the worlds of sport, television, music and comedy, includes Breaking Bad actor RJ Mitte, Olympian & broadcaster Iwan Thomas, actor & Rizzle Kicks singer Jordan Stephens, comedian Mark Watson, actor Ryan Thomas, former TOWIE star Lucy Mecklenburgh, Olympian & TV presenter Sharron Davies, former Pussycat Doll Melody Thornton, comedian & writer Shazia Mirza and TV doctor Sara Kayat.

The famous line-up will capture the action from their time on The Island themselves and will also be joined by five embedded crew who will live alongside them in exactly the same conditions to help document the highs and lows of the month.

The series was commissioned by Channel 4 Factual Entertainment commissioning editor, Ian Dunkley and will be made by Shine TV, part of Endemol Shine Group. Rod Williams and Ben Mitchell will exec produce for Shine TV and Bear Grylls and Delbert Shoopman will exec produce for BGV with John-Joe Bardsley as series producer.

The Celebrity Island with Bear Grylls wil air on Channel 4 in the autumn.

Related Links


Login to view contacts


Register for Press Access